Salt Lake City and the British Institute…

I am now home again and back from my trip to Salt Lake City.  It is nice to be home for a while and concentrate on the research.  I am behind having been gone all of September 2014 and then a week in October 2014.  I have yet to source my findings from my trip to Canada and so that needs to be done.  I have some things to add to my research from my work at the Family History Library last week.  So I am busy.

The class on Scottish genealogical research was excellent and I am pleased that I attended.  Our teacher Paul Milner is very knowledgeable and personable. He has a blog on WordPress and he writes about the sources for both Scottish and English research:   http://www.milnergenealogy.com/

Staying at the Salt Lake Plaza Hotel which is right next door to the FHLibrary is really the best way to go.  I didn’t have to walk all over the place like last year when I was at the Howard Johnson.  Here is the website for the British Institute:  http://www.isbgfh.org/  Unfortunately, I am not use to the new Nikon I bought and my pictures of my Scottish class came out fuzzy, Sigh!  http://isbgfh.org/

British Institute Irish Class

British Institute Irish Class at Salt Lake Plaza Hotel

DSCN0530

Stacks on B2 British Isles

DSCN0528

British Isles Floor FHL

B2 British Isles FHL

B2 British Isles FHL

City Creek Fountain SLC

City Creek Fountain SLC shopping center

Temple Square Sparkles

Temple Square Sparkles

About BJ MacDonald

Interested in travel, really into genealogy and researching my family history, classic novels and movies, fantasy and science fiction, photography, history and more... Here is a tip. Make sure you are commenting on the blog you were visiting and the post you were interested in. My blogs are listed by hovering over my pictures and clicking. Clicking one of them will take you back to the correct blog. You can try me here: bjmcdonell@gmail.com
This entry was posted in British Institute Salt Lake City 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

