Second Trip to Ontario has Begun….

My second trip to Ontario and surrounding areas has begun.  I am on the trail of my Boardman, Brown, McDonald and other families.  I recommend that you head over to the Boardman and Brown blog and follow along on my journey through Southwestern Ontario and beyond.  http://boardmanbrown.wordpress.com/

Blogging while traveling is a challenge so I will switch from blog to blog if the topic is more appropriate for that blog’s subject.  I will probably not complete my trip while on the trip so when I get back home I will finish up. You have another option to get to my posts by going to the right panel of this blog and you will find the links to my other blogs.

First stop is Niagara Falls, New York, I had to check out that big waterfall that is so famous. Hey two natural wonders of the world in one year, The Grand Canyon last June and Niagara Falls.

First glimpse of Horseshoe Falls.

First glimpse of Horseshoe Falls.

About BJ MacDonald

Interested in travel, really into genealogy and researching my family history, classic novels and movies, fantasy and science fiction, photography, history and more... Here is a tip. Make sure you are commenting on the blog you were visiting and the post you were interested in. My blogs are listed by hovering over my pictures and clicking. Clicking one of them will take you back to the correct blog. You can try me here: bjmcdonell@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy Research Trips, Trip to Ontario & Canada 2014 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Second Trip to Ontario has Begun….

  1. Barbara says:

    Bonnie, I’m glad there was water! Happy you saw it. We made a special trip from Virginia years ago, just to see it. Glad we did.
    Enjoy your new trip, and I hope the weather is good for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

