Family Recipe Friday: A Recipe from the Past – Nellie’s Creation

Here is a fun item given to me by a cousin who is a descendant of my dad’s sister Jean.  It is a recipe that was a favorite of Nellie’s.  My cousin added ice cream, chocolate or carmel sauce and all kinds of tasty bites to it.  I have not yet taken the time to make the recipe but it does sound delicious and I do love chocolate. Enjoy!

Nellie's Cake Recipe ca 1890

Nellie’s Cake Recipe ca 1890

About BJ MacDonald

Interested in travel, really into genealogy and researching my family history, classic novels and movies, fantasy and science fiction, photography, history and more... Here is a tip. Make sure you are commenting on the blog you were visiting and the post you were interested in. My blogs are listed by hovering over my pictures and clicking. Clicking one of them will take you back to the correct blog. You can try me here:
This entry was posted in Nellie McDonald (Ellen Elizabeth) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

